• Home
  • |
  • About Us
  • |
  • Contact Us
  • |
  • Login
  • |

Gov Willie Obiano of Anambra State and Barr. Rita Maduagwu

The State House of Assembly has re-confirmed the Transition Committee chairmen and members of the twenty-one local government areas in the state for another three months.
The House re-confirmed the appointments during plenary last Tuesday.
According to the Speaker, Barrister Rita Maduagwu, the Local Government Transition Committee chairmen and their members were re-confirmed following a letter forwarded to the House to that effect in line with Section 208 of the Local Government Administration Law of Anambra State.
In a vote of thanks, the Transition Committee Chairman, Oyi Local Government Area, Mr. Uchenna Okafor, assured that they would work effectively with Governor Willie Obiano in extending dividends of democracy down to the grassroots.
For his part, the Transition Committee chairman, Orumba South Local Government Area, Barrister Raymond Onyegu, who lauded Governor Obiano on the excellent records he had achieved in all sectors of the state's economy, assured that the local government authority would continue to work hand in hand with the Governor to realize his vision for the state.

Leave a comment